Seriously

The website is almost done. I promise – and it is beautiful. Seeing all my collections come together has really brought home to me how far I’ve come. There was a moment where I wasn’t sure if I wanted my first Organic Daily Wear collection on the site – I was still learning about the dying process and the limits of organic cotton jersey  -oh and there are some limits, let me tell you. But in the long run – this is who I am, what my business is and the literal organic process of being genuine and tangible.

I suppose if I’ve learned anything about myself in my business – it’s that I’m rumpled like linen and a bit frayed around the edges. I’m never going to dry clean and there’s a bit of the vintage born into what I make. Trendy isn’t my thing.  Midnight over black and charcoal every day. If there isn’t beige somewhere – I’ve lost myself.

Hold on a bit longer – the website is coming and it is so gonna be worth it…

Jana Busbin of-course

~ by unabashedapparel on April 17, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
