Maggie Norris

-owns my heart when is comes to american couture. She combines tailoring, exquisite fabrics and classic feminine allure into some of the most amazing creations.

Here are a few of my favorite photos of a spread done back in the day in Victoria magazine. Ah Victoria magazine – the only thing I’ve ever stolen – starting at 7 yrs. old – from my Grandmother, Sapphire’s parlor… she still buys me my own subscription, through it’s brief lull and all.

You can see my grubby little finger marks all over the pages. I pull this issue out at least once a season.

More ancient Victoria Magazine goodness to come!

~ by unabashedapparel on April 8, 2010.

One Response to “Maggie Norris”

  1. So beautiful. I love the lines………I have to laugh though. About 30 minutes ago I was removing my “stays” with a huge sigh. Working with the interpretive dept now I have to wear them with costuming in several of the buildings. Mine lace in the back…and with several years of rough 18th century work wear the bottom edge is repaired with purple duct tape. This is inspiration to make a new pair…..

Leave a Reply

 
