In spite of the Bluster

We’re so close to launching Spring I can taste it. I mean really taste it. There’s this dirt and rain smell lingering at the edge of my garden. And the belated daffodils and grape hyacinths are finally starting to stick out an arm or leg. And they are all asking me when they get to wear my fandamntastic linen trousers with wooden buttons. Or the most fun and flirty swing skirt -and each flower demands one of those henley tops with hand covered buttons and chiffon ribbon camp sleeves. I know. Me too. In the famous words of my father: – Winter -” it’s been real and it’s been fun, but it ain’t been real fun. ”

In the next week or so we will have a brand new website – and I mean brand new. It probably boasts it’s own new car smell. And with it will debut my favorite line yet. Think flax and those pale cream and peach daffodils, think dawn at the beach and cold crisp spring air but warm warm sun. Something about it reminds me gently of the Land Girl’s of Great Britain in the 30s and 40s.  It’s good. It’s really really good.

And with that – one of my most favorite Spring 2010 shots by my photographer the talented Jana Busbin:

~ by unabashedapparel on February 25, 2010.

3 Responses to “In spite of the Bluster”

  1. I’m with the belated daffodils and grape hyacinths – some of those clothes you’ve shown snippets of have left me dying of anticipation!

  2. waiting. with bated breath.

  3. PS- this quote:
    “it’s been real and it’s been fun, but it ain’t been real fun”
    is one of the best sayings your daddy ever had. Applicable for so many situations!

Leave a Reply

 
