Gearing up

So naturally – my photographer, model and location issues have all shown up or worked themselves out. Hallie-Stylist gave me the “Keep calm and Carry on”poster for Christmas. I can reccommend it. It now lives next to my giant atomic clock. I am calm and always on time. Or I am remembering I should be calm and how late I really am.

What is it about relative on-taskness? You know I have added a few one or two-off pieces I want to have ready for this shoot. Running at the lake at dusk Gracia and I looked across the water to see the most soft and gorgeous sunset. Beige to Pale Pink to Liquid Deep Blue -a sprinkle of stars across the sky. It was a poem. and I translate poetry in fabric. We’ll see if it happens. Today I remember what a beautiful thing it is – working at making passion your livelyhood.

My friend LMay has a little quote on her fridge by Frederick Buechner: “The place God calls you to is the place where your deep gladness and the world’s deep hunger meet.”

As it’s 16 degrees out there in Asheville right now – I am putting in a request to the gods of temperature that they might have mercy on my models and warm up Jan. 17th. Here’s the barn we’ll be shooting in. I have great friends and friends of friends:

p.s. there is so a donkey in this barn – how great is that…

~ by unabashedapparel on January 5, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
