and Saturn returns…

and I know a few things for sure about myself,

I shouldn’t drink any more coffee past 3pm

I’m sensitive and I show no signs of hardening up.

I’m not sure I want to.

I won’t be a bride.

I’ll probably always have a fret monster under my bed.

I’m loud and I love to tell a good story.

My good stories come from the quiet.

For some people – I’m just too much.

That’s okay.

No matter how much I love the woods and the dirt and the granola bits of the world – I also love linen and wool and vintage buttons.

Those two loves don’t exclude each other.

I’m a crabby whiney shit when I don’t run regularly.

I have to say – as I’ve been thinking about this it can’t get more melodramatic – my atomic clock is circling through all its stages – searching for that radio signal from beyond to assure it of the time – I’ve got my autumal inspired music playing and here I am – 28 entire years old. It has now assured me it is 4 in the pm. So as that devilish Saturn is hurtling closer and closer to some fancy place it existed when I was born – I hear there may be age spots soon – a few chin whiskers – maybe a new mole and a whole other place that may sag. I’ll admit it – this is shaping up to be one quick ride. What’s the Saturn Return? Well let me tell y’all one thing – when I was looking it all up again – I got an eyeful of that painting by Goya. I don’t recommend it. Or maybe that means I do…

here’s my favorite picture with both my Saturn Return and Katy’s wedding in mind. It’s my hair comb from the hitching day – pulled out of my bag with all the flowers in various states of drying -hung on my door, and bright light coming in through my bedroom windows – lighting up the velvet ribbons on the muslin curtains. In my househhold this is what we call a poem. And can there be a better poem to talk about the next stage of life:

IMG_2542

~ by unabashedapparel on September 15, 2009.

2 Responses to “and Saturn returns…”

  1. I love all of those bits you mentioned about yourself Sarahbooboo 🙂

  2. It was too tempting – I looked up that Goya painting – yikes!

    The hair comb from Katy’s wedding looks lovely – I can’t wait to see pictures!

Leave a Reply

 
