Blush and Bashful

Well my best friend is getting hitched. Want to talk about trust – this gal has seen a sketch and an ugly cheap muslin mockup – and that’s it. I’m almost done with the real deal. And I thought I’d share some pictures of the sweet bits. She’s getting married in a cathedral of trees in a lush portland forest. I wanted the dress to float, and look like a simple woodland flower. And I can’t help but love an heirloom feel. I had Steel Magnolias playing in the background while I sewed. I hadn’t watched it in years – whatever did we do before we had Ouiser to aspire to…

IMG_2187

katyhem

katybust

katyback

~ by unabashedapparel on August 19, 2009.

One Response to “Blush and Bashful”

  1. i LOVE the buttons!!! you are the bestest best friend that ever there was!

Leave a Reply

 
