Things -they are a percolatin’

Whew. That’s how I feel. My brother came to town from Wyo – Jean came to visit the same weekend then MaryAnne got married – I hosted the rehearsal dinner – and helped decorate the wedding site/ reception AND ended my venture at Willow’s Dream – a 5 year gig as manager. Started busting my tush at my new job – which will be part time but is currently an insane catch up full time spree – and have started pairing down my designs and mixing my dyes for the fall. All my weekends in June are taken with event craziness and I somewhere found time to dye and make a dress for a fashion show tomorrow – of which I have to attend -so it’s been a bit wild – and woolly. These next two months are key for Unabashed apparel – I have to get all my ducks in a nice neat row so that I can traipse ’round to stores in August and have conviction and courage – and also a bit of persuasion on my side. Also – Kates is getting hitched and I need to make her gear as well as mine. I’m best everything for her wedding. No no I’m kidding -she’s got a whole crew (but I’m the bestest). It is going to be good summer – beautiful and a whirlwind ride. But that’s my life – I need to just remember to have fun and tie my virgo down and explain that she can relax and minimize her anxieties – or go the hell home. 

Happy weekend

~ by unabashedapparel on June 6, 2009.

One Response to “Things -they are a percolatin’”

  1. I am so excited for you and cannot wait to see the new colors for the fall line. Miss you…

Leave a Reply

 
