May Day LauraLee and Me

(I feel a bit like Pooh-bear with that rhyming title.)

I hope everyone had a fantastic May Day – I hope your bonfires were plentiful, your maypoles beribboned and your revelry delightful.

Here are some images so kindly shared by my best good friend LauraLee Jensen. She’s sporting the Tarte Camisole in color Strawberry. And sportin’ it quite nicely if I do say so myself:

lauralee3lauralee1lauralee21

 

 

 

 

 

 

I awoke yesterday to a drizzly morning and decided it was time to plant my zinnias, bachelor buttons and scabosia. I’m a rather horrible gardener but I make up for in enthusiasim what I lack in talent. Also – I’ve come to think the real method for those of us that get too personally invested in mother-nature  is a throw it about cross your fingers and squint method. Little did I know an Imp was watching me – and capturing pictures:

img_1159img_1167

 

 

 

 

 

 

And thank god for those folk that wrastled with Momma Nature and won. I get to drop by their burgeoning gardens and steal their flowers:

img_1171

~ by unabashedapparel on May 2, 2009.

One Response to “May Day LauraLee and Me”

  1. Thanks baby!

Leave a Reply

 
