I’ve been thinking…

That I should never have to suffer a cold this bad again.

That daily runs are like a free anti-depressant.

And that the combination of cold and no runs = lack of inspiration.

Other than that I’m starting to dream of camping and blueberry picking in the mist.  Of jumping off rocks into swimming holes and being drenched by waterfalls. Of flowers growing in my garden and fresh mozzarella with just-picked tomatoes. Of bees buzzing and dew on my roses. Of evenings in the hammock with a book I can’t put down. Of cutting out fabric on my big old farmhouse front porch table.

But I must admit I belong to the fall and I can’t stop thinking about old millinary flowers and one sequin or two. And flat black and lilac. And deep red and dark haired beauties. Oxfords and velvet ribbons.

juliettebinoche

Juliette Binoche

toast-oxford

Toast oxfords. I need them.

cabbageblack

{This is Glamorous} image from a post.

~ by unabashedapparel on May 1, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
