Fashion Shoot Goodness

I’m getting excited – and that means I should also get to sewing. In two weeks we will be shooting the Spring/Summer line at The Urban Homestead. There will be beea-u-tiful models, some springyness happenin’ in a garden and the star of our show: Sapphire, the chicken. 

I have a special place in my heart for Sapphire – and not just because she was named for my grandma -she shoots pale turquoise blue eggs. No – seriously – it’s just like magic. 

Laura Maynard will be my Master of Ceremonies and several gals I know will be sporting the wares. It should be a rootin’ tootin’ time had by all. 

When interviewing a friend for one of the ware-sportin’ positions, Gracia leaned across the table and said, “Could you hold a chicken?” And interviewee said brightly, “I’d sure like to try!” That’s the exact spirit we like here at Unabashed apparel. Where the clothes are good, the garden is beloved and the pay is – well – none at all. 

Stay tuned – we’ll have pictures soon!

ameraucana

~ by unabashedapparel on March 21, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
