A day in the life of a apparel designer’s best friend

I would just like to take a moment to thank all the ill and underdressed best friends of fledgling apparel designers. You all hear of the glorious, the beautiful inspirations and dreams -nevermind offer up all your personal thoughts and musings, and then you watch it roll quickly by into the next season – never tasting it at all. Bit like being a cobbler’s kid with tough feet I suppose. Yet, you rejoice in glee with each new thought and incarnation. Thank you thank you. I would be alone Edgar Allen Poe style w/out you. 

 

But every once in a while (say before you give your senior creative writing presentation or move away into snowy lands) you reap some sort of wild benefit. And in honor of that random overdueness I will share a small tidbit of the snail mail that will reach Katy ‘Lisbeth G. here in many many days. 

 

img_0901Oh yeah. I’m pleased as punch w/ myself. Hopefully she will be too. I owe the gal a good bit more – suffice it to say – if you were considering being my pal for all the good duds – that’s oceanfront property here in the Cakalak mountains…

~ by unabashedapparel on March 18, 2009.

One Response to “A day in the life of a apparel designer’s best friend”

  1. Wooo hoooo!!! It looks gorgeous! I’ll definitely send you pictures when it gets here.

    PS – Love the spastic voice mail you left me yesterday! God, I miss you.

Leave a Reply

 
