Dye + Studio Day

Also – I may have a date w/ the back yard and some Vega business. So here’s how we’re wearing that w/out looking rundown and runamok speaking of “amok” look at this interesting tidbit from Wikipedia: Running amok, sometimes referred to as simply amok (also spelled amuck or amuk), is derived from the Malay/Indonesian/Filipino word amuk, meaning “mad with rage

img_08551img_0857

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My point here being that I am A) not in a sweatshirt but B) still ready to clean up shite, run my boring errands and spend inordinate amounts of time in the dye studio… My daddy bought me these overalls when I was a freshman in College – they are straight from the tractor supply Pointers – I just adore that green scripty pointerness… img_0865Then there’s the stolen from Apple 1990’s jcrew thermal tee – and under it all a nice rich green United Colors of Benetton tank. No I am not wearing a “wife beater” I am Farmer Jane not Wife of Jip. And when we must be shoe wearing – I’m sporting Cydwoqs – not my nasty cowpie old tenny-runners.

~ by unabashedapparel on March 9, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
