Georgia, oh sweeeet Georgia

img_0684Oh such a mighty fine time we had! The groove was on and the spanish moss plentiful. Had lunch/ coffee at the cutest cafe – waiters so fine they even brought the beastie a water bowl. Here we are (or here I am and Vega’s leash is) meandering in Forsyth Park. Now are we all saying it co-rectly? That’s Fohsyth Park. I mean even the bums were sweet. Taught us how to use the doggie-water-fountain – no I am not kidding – Savannah – you are a mighty fine friend. img_0696God doesn’t this window speak volumes of victorian pleasure. Little did I know (because the park names were all confundling) it was right across the street from the infamous Johnny Mercer house – oh you know the one – the story and the movie – ’bout being in gardens past your bedtime. Anyhow – how was I to know I was in Monterey Park – when the statue was to Pulaski – and there’s a whole ‘nother park deticated to that gentleman, yet they buried him in Monterey. Just like Southerners – confuse folk awhile sos you can draw out a perfectly succinct story about it, like this one here… 

img_0697I love a good wishin’ well. What did I wish for? Hell I can’t remember – but she showed up out of the blue anyway…img_0702I am, in the words of my sapphire, Plum Tickled. Looky here – I’ve got my Gracia – oh lord those blue eyes, my Hallie – and here she is sporting not only an Unabashed apparel top – and I’m taking the opportunity to say the girl looks best in somethin’ I’ve sewn, but also sporting my baby. No – I did not birth her – Hallie handled all that for me. But just look at her. Looks just like me. Vegadawg is under the table – effectively pulling it away from us. 

What’s that, you want more pictures?

Gorgeous girly statues

 

img_0686img_0694

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

and then the most charmin’ gent that said,” You want to take my picture?” I said, “How did you know?”

 

img_0687

And then one of my most favorite pictures. Do you know what happens when you’re magically inclined and think things like, Hallie needs to see this Paris Market – it embodies Hallie everything, – well naturally -she shows up – toting your baby and your girl a good 5 hours ahead of rendez-vous time. Yes indeedy. Here is one of my most favorite moments:

img_0704

And one more – this one is for Jean the Queen – a picture of her goddawg – and a purty ship, and for good measure – it happens to be by the original river to the coined and oft used phrase,  – Down by the river where the doves go “coo coo”

img_0705Look at that leash – all sparkly and new in the sunlight. It’s demise is another story inside the epic… stay tuned…

~ by unabashedapparel on February 23, 2009.

2 Responses to “Georgia, oh sweeeet Georgia”

  1. You’re my favorite 🙂 Okay, I’m officially in love with your new blue shirt with the green bits (you’re rubbing off on me!). I want to purchase one for myself. Crank up the sewing machine and I’ll write a check!

  2. Stinkin’ cute you are – and sweet as pie. Will do will do – see you wends.

Leave a Reply

 
