Spring Preview!

I haven’t been posting a lot in the last week – because I’ve been spending all my spare seconds in the dye studio and then today (a snow day -whoohoo!) in the studio. So I thought a I’d give you loyal friends a preview of what’s around the bend:img_0574-copyingoh yeah… the name for this piece is Cabbage – and she’s shown here in my newly dyed spring color of cobalt blue. Organic Cotton – princess seaming on front and back – hand dyed spring green cotton lace trim on the sleeves – – there will be spring green embroidery around the scoop neck, I’m just loving this one. I’ve had the best time coming up for names for my Spring/Summer pieces. The Seed Sowin’ tank (I’m currently sewing it), Wild Onion top, Cabbage top, Tarte Camisole, and Grapevine tunic. I’m also working on a couple denim pieces but my verdict is still out on whether I’m actually going to work in denim – if you’d like to give some denim opinions please read the previous posts and the comments and then add your 2 cents on in!

Okay – I just can’t help it:

img_0578I loooove this piece. Happy snow day wnc!

img_0579-copying

~ by unabashedapparel on February 4, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
