WNC’s toughest critic

Well – if you ever need pure honesty – try your shit out on a 2 year old… 

We (Gracia and I) finally got an interview granted with the lovely Jill and her charismatic 2 year old, Aja. We had raisons, invisible tea, olive hummus and fancy crackers and that was all before Miss Aja went to bed. 

I brought over my first Wee Folk outfit to try out the sizing on Aja, and let me tell you – she had a thing or two to say:

img_0533

bad picture of stinking cute pocket

“Pocket. Where’s the other one?!? Need another one!”

I’m not Woman enough to tell you what she said about the dress. (Pocket problems again – there was a theme). Try telling a two year old your adult reasoning on just the one pocket. You can’t. You say Yes Mam, I’ll do better. And so I shall. More pockets. Many many more. And I learned some valuable things about my sizing. Once Aja got past pocket deficiencies – I think she liked the duds. 

I’m telling you – good friends, good food, spirited 2 year olds, fashion design feedback and too many great conversations started to finish in one night – I had a blast. And I found a couple new additions to Unabashed apparel’s modeling lineup and feedback team. 

~ by unabashedapparel on January 18, 2009.

2 Responses to “WNC’s toughest critic”

  1. LOL – Love it!

  2. tx for sharing this us–the FUN evening and the post. anticipating spring chix holding–mother of wnc’s toughest critic.

    j

Leave a Reply

 
